Las Vegas Multiple DUI Lawyer
Helping You Combat Subsequent DUI Charges
While your first DUI in Nevada may be charged as a misdemeanor, punishment will increase in severity with each successive DUI charge within a seven-year period. If you’ve been arrested for a second or third DUI, you’ll need to retain diligent and aggressive representation to adequately protect your rights.
At The Draskovich Law Group, our Las Vegas DUI lawyers have secured favorable outcomes for many clients facing DUI charges. When you come to our firm, you can trust that you are being represented by award-winning and nationally recognized attorneys.
Put us in your corner today. Call The Draskovich Law Group at (702) 381-6590 to discuss your legal options.
What penalties am I facing?
A second DUI is still charged as a misdemeanor in Nevada. A third DUI, however, is charged as a category B felony. When your rights and liberties are hanging in the balance, you cannot afford to leave your case in the hands of an inexperienced defense attorney. At our firm, we make it our duty to handle each case directly – you can rest assure that your questions and concerns will be addressed by an attorney instead of an associate or paralegal.
If convicted for a 2nd DUI, penalties can include:
- 10 days to 6 months in jail
- Fines ranging from $750 to $1,000
- Community service
- 1 year license suspension
If convicted for a 3rd DUI, penalties can include:
- 1 to 6 years in prison
- Fines ranging from $2,000 to $5,000
- 3 years license suspension
Put Your Trust in Our Fierce Advocacy
If you’ve been arrested for a DUI, it’s important to remember your rights – you are not obligated to speak to officers without a lawyer present. It is our duty to stand by you and vigorously protect your rights in and out of the courtroom. Our Las Vegas DUI attorneys have the skill, insight, and experience to give you the defense you need.
We’re ready to hear your side of the story. Contact us today to schedule a free consultation.